Miss Remarkable and Her Career



Darlings, I am pleased to publicly annouce for the first time that Linnea Page will be moving to London, England this coming autumn! Upon my exciting acceptance to Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design I will be relocating and leaving my home in Beijing, China. In preparation I have studied the satirical comic of Miss Remarkable and Her Career. The hilarious strip, by Joanna Rubin Dranger, follows the fabulous protagonist Miss Remarkable as she pursues a career in the competitive design industry. Initially cocky and ready to take on the world, she finds that reinventing the wheel can be a difficult task and instead becomes stuck in a design rut in which she is unable to produce inspired work. I can't help but feel for her struggles as I am about to embark on the same journey. Both exciting and nerve wrecking!





Kommentarer
Postat av: Anne

Congratulations!



You'll do great. Keep us updated, will you?!

2011-05-23 @ 16:58:53
Postat av: Pug Lover

No need to worry. You'll be fabulous daaaarling!!

2011-05-24 @ 07:22:41
Postat av: Charlotte

Congratulations!! That's wonderful! I'm so excited for you. You have to keep us all updated on your London adventures :)



xoxo

2011-05-24 @ 07:23:45

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0