La Triennale di Milano



Stopped by La Triennale di Milano, the design museum, which hosts exhibitions and events that highlight contemporary Italian design, urban planning, architecture, music, and media arts, emphasizing the relationship between art and industry. An exhibition which I really wanted to see was their latest addition China New Design. After having lived in Beijing for four years, I wanted to revisit my home away from home. I felt at peace immediately, recognizing the sleek modern Asian styles that I love and know. A highlight was definitely this wood and steel bench as seen above, it would absolutely work in my future home!

China New Design
was sponsored by Beijing's UCCA and curated by Jerome Sans.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Amalia

I love the bench! Can so see that in my home too :)

2011-08-13 @ 19:03:20
Postat av: Anonym

Feeling right at home, are we?

2011-08-13 @ 23:21:02

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0