798


Hi everyone! How have you all been? Apologies for the long intermission but yikes there has been sooo much work to do! School work is piled up to the ceiling and exams are creeping closer every minute. Between my hard work I found time to visit 798, the scandalous art district here in Beijing, notorious for big names and statement pieces. Here is just a fraction of the art, and the overall atmosphere.







What do you all think? Is it different from the art going on in your community? I absolutely love the first picture here, the man with the horse and owl. It's sooo smooth, calm, and peaceful - really powerful. What's your favorite?


Kommentarer
Postat av: Pug Lover

I love your pictures!! They're sooo good! 798 seems like such a cool place to get inspiration from.

2010-10-18 @ 17:15:36
Postat av: Anne

Now that is powerful art and some statement pieces. I am looking forward to seeing more...

2010-10-19 @ 02:24:08
Postat av: Charlotte

I love the graffiti!! Super awesome!!



xoxo

2010-10-19 @ 05:09:27
Postat av: Anne

Sorry, but I must go for the shout out... Sometimes it just gets to you and this is how you feel.

2010-10-20 @ 05:08:13
Postat av: admirer #1

I LOVE your photos! They are so inspiring

2010-12-16 @ 05:46:45

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0