Interning at the Opera

 



Easy to get lost in gorgeousness, the costume department was enormous stocking thousands of classical growns, dresses, tutus, suits and shoes. I was allowed behind the scenes, onto the stage, into the dressing rooms, the costumes, make-up, and wig departments. I even had the pleasure of watching rehersals. Something you might not think about and something which I certainly never could have imagined before my internship was the vast size of the operations and the many departments behind the scene.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My favorite moment was without a doubt the second I got to go on stage. It was hard to resist the urge to burst out in song and show the staff what they'd been missing out on.


Kommentarer
Postat av: chihuahua

What's the set? Tosca?

2010-06-26 @ 22:54:05
Postat av: chihuahua

You sure have some great gowns!Real must haves...

2010-06-26 @ 22:56:04

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0