Ullens

 

Hello fellow superstars :) Yesterday while out running errands, I made the time to swing by 798 art district. I stopped by Ullens center for contemporary art to see their latest exhibitions. Upon entry there was this gorgeous display of hand-painted lamps by painter and photographer Yang Yong.

 

 

 

There were several more intimate exhibitions on display within the gallery but the one that I enjoyed the most was definitely this one. The Indian artistic duo Thukral & Tagra created this exhibition filled with their signature style of "Punjabi baroque".

 

 

Not only did I love the wallpaper, but the furniture was rather fierce too! Perhaps leaning slightly towards the kitschy side with the pink floor and the blue tapestries yet the vibrant combo was completely entrancing.

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Pug Lover

those pictures totally make me crave indian food!!!

2010-12-25 @ 02:15:57
Postat av: Charlotte

Those lamps are really impressive. Any idea where I can get one?

2010-12-25 @ 02:16:41
Postat av: Anne

That's what's up... "Punjabi baroque"!



I love your photos and hear about what you do, it's always interesting exhibitions going on in your life.

The Vogue lamp looks really cool.

<3



2010-12-25 @ 03:25:55
Postat av: Veronika

Back in Beijing already? :D Thailand must have been a nice contrast to the city..

I guess I shouldn't be surprised: you always manage to find the 'Fabulous' everywhere!

2010-12-26 @ 03:06:02

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0